Club Penguin officially announces … STAMPS!

That’s right! The rumoured new feature, after many mysteries on what those stamps sneak peek Billybob gave us, it’s official: the stamps will be out on June 26!


Here’s what Billybob said:

Hello Penguins!

Some of you have noticed that we’ve updated last Saturday’s Sneak Peek over the week. Here’s the last of those mystery images…

image.jpg
Lots of you sent in some great guesses about what you thought they might be. Corncand said:

These look like stamps or stickers! My guess is we will have an album to put them im every time we earn them and maybe we will have to do tasks to earn them anyway im excited!

Thanks Corncand! I couldn’t have said it better myself. Starting July 26, you’ll be able to earn and collect stamps!

Some of you commented that you think stamps are in games like Aqua Grabber. There’s a lot more to stamps than just playing games…  You’ll have to work together to earn many of them!!

You’ll get your own Stamp Book to put them in, and you can show off your collection to everyone.

We hope you’re excited – can’t wait to hear what you think.

Until then… Waddle on!

-Club Penguin Team

This also confirms what the mysterious advertisment on this week’snewspaper is about:

2

I simply can’t wait! This new feature sounds so cool and fun! Not only you have to play games to earn some, but to earn many you have to work in a team. That quite explains the ‘tipping iceberg’ stamp. Bring about 25 penguins to drill and try to tip the Iceberg and earn a stamp I guess? I hope you can also customize the Stamp Book like Saraapril said, with butterflies and pink paint!  I wonder how you can show it off to your friends. I wonder how the icon will look like. From July 26 on we’ll be enjoying all of this!

About Yellow Crown

Hi, I'm Yellow Crown and I'm a Club Penguin fan. I've been playing Club Penguin since August 2006 and I even have a Club Penguin blog with Fosters1537 on fosters1537.wordpress.com . I accept any friend request, add me on Club Penguin: Yellow Crown.

Posted on July 18, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

